help! the games wont fit onto my computer screen

Need help with your machine? Request it here...
9654glen
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 12:06 pm

help! the games wont fit onto my computer screen

Postby 9654glen » Tue Jul 31, 2007 12:13 pm

Post awaiting approval:

does anybody know who to resize the game as when its on my screen not even half the machine is viewable :?:

Dave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 379
Joined: Fri May 04, 2007 3:54 pm

Postby Dave » Tue Jul 31, 2007 5:50 pm

Post awaiting approval:

You can't resize the games mate but you can change your screen resolution, just go into 'my computer' then into 'appearance and themes' and change it to what you need, for most of the new machines you'll need 1280x1024, if you only have a laptop or a 15" monitor it may not be possible.

aaamusements
Site Security
Site Security
Posts: 542
Joined: Tue May 08, 2007 2:45 pm

Postby aaamusements » Tue Jul 31, 2007 10:03 pm

Post awaiting approval:

People still have 15" monitors?? :shock:

ntwicm
Master Poster
Master Poster
Posts: 126
Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 10:26 pm

Postby ntwicm » Tue Jul 31, 2007 10:20 pm

Post awaiting approval:

Yep,'fraid so :roll: me :oops:
You could try looking for the "classic versions " of the machines on the web
Generally they don't have the design and graphics of the machine they're just as playable and the best thing of them all they all fit on the screen!!
(except temple of treasure)
I know it can be frustrating espically when you can see only the top half of the win line so you have to guess what fruit is there! :lol:
try downloading Dracula club classic from this site :twisted:
you won't be dissapointed

ntwicm
Master Poster
Master Poster
Posts: 126
Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 10:26 pm

Postby ntwicm » Sat Aug 11, 2007 10:21 pm

Post awaiting approval:

Sorry forgot to say it is a laptop
I had a pc but I dropped it ,it bounced and then landed on my mother-in-laws toes :oops: the pc went to pc heaven (via the dustbin!)

aaamusements
Site Security
Site Security
Posts: 542
Joined: Tue May 08, 2007 2:45 pm

Postby aaamusements » Sat Aug 11, 2007 10:28 pm

Post awaiting approval:

ntwicm wrote:Sorry forgot to say it is a laptop
I had a pc but I dropped it ,it bounced and then landed on my mother-in-laws toes :oops: the pc went to pc heaven (via the dustbin!)

:lol:
Sorry I shouldn't laugh...

poopoo77
Master Poster
Master Poster
Posts: 181
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 10:38 pm

Postby poopoo77 » Sun Aug 12, 2007 4:18 pm

Post awaiting approval:

aaamusements wrote:People still have 15" monitors?? :shock:
yep we sure do :cry: gona buy a new monitor very soon tho. missing out o n a lot of great machines :evil:

Dave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 379
Joined: Fri May 04, 2007 3:54 pm

Postby Dave » Sun Aug 12, 2007 4:42 pm

Post awaiting approval:

I survived with a 15" monitor for years but as soon as the newer larger resulotion machines were released I had to upgrade, I picked a new 17" TFT up on ebay for about £70 :)

ntwicm
Master Poster
Master Poster
Posts: 126
Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 10:26 pm

Postby ntwicm » Sun Aug 12, 2007 9:47 pm

Post awaiting approval:

aaamusements wrote:
ntwicm wrote:Sorry forgot to say it is a laptop
I had a pc but I dropped it ,it bounced and then landed on my mother-in-laws toes :oops: the pc went to pc heaven (via the dustbin!)

:lol:
Sorry I shouldn't laugh...


That's ok we all did!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

ntwicm
Master Poster
Master Poster
Posts: 126
Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 10:26 pm

Postby ntwicm » Thu Aug 30, 2007 10:49 pm

Post awaiting approval:

Hey!
It may sound daft
But how about putting the machines so that they are displayed sideways
That would be different! especialy( :?: ) as some of the machines keyboard functions don't work ( collect for example I have to reset the machine to collect the "winnings" :D


Return to “Technical Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests